Grace’s Notebook: April 14, 2017

  1. SRA Data: Sean showed me the process of downloading SRA data directly into my folder in Scaphapoda using command line. Link to Sean’s explanation of the process here.
  2. Histology Images: I took some pictures of Laura’s oly histology slides. There’s a folder here that includes two papers that I found which have oly histology images of gonads, and a folder of the images I have taken so far, labeled as the slides are labeled.
  3. Proteomics paper refs: I was sent a newer revision of the Timmins-Schiffman et al. proteomics paper with a request to update the references. I used paper pile originally, so in an attempt to not waste too much time, I uploaded the word doc to my google drive. Then I right-clicked on the file in order to open it using google docs. All of the comments, images, and tables from word was present in the google doc. The only thing that wasn’t transferred was the line numbers. I updated the references using paper pile, then downloaded as a word doc to send back to Emma.

 

 

