Kaitlyn’s Notebook: Uniprot Annotations and SQL Join

After Blasting the oyster data against a Uniprot database, I joined it with Uniprot annotations from sr320 on SQL Share.
SELECT *FROM
krmitch7."table_CSV-avg-oysterdata-only.csv"kr
left join
sr320."GIgaton-Uniprot-Join"sr
on
sr.column1 = kr."Protein ID"

Capture

Now I’ve condensed some of the information to have a table that is easier to quickly read:

oysterproteintable

There are a lot of possible directions to go from here. The goal is to identify proteins that are highly expressed or vary between treatments (23C vs 29C). Proteins that are highly expressed and/or do not vary between treatments could indicate essential functions for pacific oysters which I believe is not well understood. There are a lot of questions that could be answered from here so right now I am just trying to form a more specific question to investigate using the data I now have.

