Yaamini’s Notebook: January Goals

I guess break is over…

…and what a great break it was! I did nothing for 1.5 weeks. I kind of regret it (you’ll find out soon), but I also really don’t. #yolo

December Goals Recap:

  • Didn’t finish proteomics paper…because break
  • Succesfully identified a sequencing protocol!
  • Didn’t prepare samples…because Sam and I were confused about who was doing what.
  • Didn’t add Disqus to my blog…because break (also I forgot I wanted to do this)

January Goals:

  • Finish the proteomics paper by January 11! That gives me about a week to finish writing, address Steven and Emma’s comments, and look it over before I send it off for more formal edits
  • Run C. virginica samples through MBD-Seq protocol
  • Figure out what to do with C. virginica samples after I get them back from sequencing
  • Finish C. gigas histology analyses
  • Come up with plan for C. gigas MBD-Seq analyses, since that’s part of what I’m discussing at NSA
  • Think about the metaanalysis again! Maybe do some concrete work on that since Pubathon will be coming up soon

from yaaminiv.github.io http://ift.tt/2CCkfzk
via IFTTT