January Summary

Thursday, January 5 Happy New Year! Alright, last post I was ironing out some issues related to temperature vs. bitterness. Goals for this month (I’ll keep this short, as I’m writing this during lab meeting!) Modeling Visual Positives: For each final weighted model, create graph of each variable’s relationship to bitterness Continue writing up results and discussion Outline introduction Examining Short-Term Temperature Response: Get in touch with the journal – I’ve fixed all issues, but they haven’t gotten back to me, so need to communicate with them! Set up structure where I methodically lay out reviewer comments and my existing paper in the Google doc, start fixing up. Note: I’ve heard back from Reviewer 1 but not Reviewer 2. Start fixing up graphs to be paper-quality Overall Choose a day for thesis defense That finishes it up, let’s see how it goes!

from Aidan F. Coyle https://ift.tt/tPM5TBq
via IFTTT